Chakras Meditation

Chakra Meditation

Chakra meditation is a form of meditation intended to activate, open, and balance the seven chakra. It is recommended for bringing greater awareness of the spiritual and energetic body and may be incorporated into a broader energy healing practice.

Chakra Meditation involves a focus on energy centers in the subtle body. Seven chakra are believed to run from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Each is associated with a color and corresponds to different aspects of our body and mind. Practice can focus on a single chakra or move through all seven. The intention is to stimulate and unblock each energy center.

Often, chakra meditation refers to one specific meditation practice, which individually and in sequence takes each of the chakra as its focus. However, some yogis also advocate the use of specific meditations to support each of the different chakra. Either way, chakra meditation is thought to be a powerful and uplifting practice.

Chakra meditation can be practiced to improve general well-being or to address specific issues with one or more chakra that are thought to be blocked or out of alignment. Healing TherapyUK can help you control and open all your chakra.

What are Chakra?

The human body has 7 main energy centers. These major energy centers are called chakra. Chakra run from head to the bottom of the spine. The 7 main chakra are:

The Root Chakra: When you find yourself feeling unsettled, overwhelmed with uncertainty, or going through major life changes, try this grounding meditation to activate your root chakra.

The Sacral Chakra: This meditation can help you to trust in your emotional intelligence, helping your feelings to flow through you with ease. When you feel stuck or rigid, spend some time with this sacral chakra practice to connect to your emotional center.

The Solar Plexus Chakra: When you find yourself feeling dis-empowered, unworthy, or insecure, bringing energy to your solar plexus can remind you of your power and strength. Draw in courage, discipline, and confidence as you connect to your warrior nature.

The Heart Chakra: Try this meditation if you feel closed off, lonely, or brokenhearted. Bringing energy to your heart chakra helps you to connect to object-less and unconditional love, and will tune you into resilience, compassion, and generosity of spirit.

The Throat Chakra: This meditation will help you to express yourself on all levels, and can support creativity, artistic expression, and living an authentic life.

The Third Eye Chakra: This meditation helps with clarity of thought, expanding your vision for the future, and trusting your intuition. By regularly meditating on your third eye, you can more easily break through your limiting thought patterns, and cultivate greater wisdom and imagination.

The Crown Chakra: This practice can help you connect to your spiritual center or the God of your understanding. Crown chakra meditations can draw you closer to the oneness of all beings, providing an antidote to feelings of isolation, heaviness, and hopelessness. Try this practice when you are having trouble connecting to the peace, love, and meaning you desire.

Chakra Benefits

Chakra healing is an excellent way to balance your chakra and find balance within your body and mind.

  • Improved overall health and well being.
  • Greater and faster ability to heal your mental, physical, spiritual, and emotional issues.
  • Increased openness, memory, concentration, and awareness.
  • Positive outlook in terms of understanding, perception of behaviors, and thought process.
  • Heightened creativity and better resourcefulness because of better perception.
  • Sense of self-worth, self-esteem, and self-confidence.
  • Improved and deeper sleep, better control over your emotions, and improved patience.
Open chat
Call Now Button